P.J. Walsh & Company was established in 1937 by the late Patrick J. Walsh. The practice operated out of Apex House D’Olier Street, Dublin until its move to its present location 12 Upper Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin in 1981. Mr Wash was a specialist in the areas of licensing, landlord and tenant and personal injury litigation.
In 1973, John M. Sexton joined the practice as a Partner and subsequently was joined in 1974 by Michael P. Walsh. The areas of law undertaken by the practice were expanded with a significant increase in the client base which necessitated the relocationto more extensive offices at the present location.
The practice offers a full range of legal services and the current professional staff comprises John M. Sexton, Managing Partner, Joan Passi, and Bill Lonergan.
The professional staff are supported by an experienced team of paralegals, all of whom have many years’ experience in the areas of law specifically undertaken by the firm, namely general litigation, conveyancing, probate, family and employment law, licensing and professional regulatory work.